2016 is Now!


Remember Sam**ng G***xy tagline? Next is now! 2016 is now!

Do you know when people get older, often they will feel time flies faster? I’ll try to tell you why based on some theorems out there. Let’s say a man life X years, and one year is 365 days. Age 1, he have passed 1/X of his lifetime, hence he have (X-1)/X lifetime left. Each day he will pass (X-1)/365 of his lifetime. At age 20, he have passed 20/X of his lifetime, hence he have (X-20)/X lifetime left. Each day he will pass (X-20)/365 of his lifetime. (X-20)/365 is noticeably less than (X-1)/365. Human mind’s perceived that as time flies faster. Q.E.D.

I’ll be talking about me next.

2015 is a.. so so year for me. It passed just like that. Turbulence here and there. Something interesting here and there. I even only wrote ONE BLOG POST last year! What the heck is wrong with me. I think

I blame my small memory capacity that made it me forget any interesting point or bad point or even what I’ve learn. I will make it up in 2016.

2015 is my first year of workout at Gym (I am not doing it as often as I like though). I’m not gaining weight as much as I like (people still randomly says I look skinnier and chubbier). I do gaining more muscle though (or I think). Got another resolution.

I was still one of those lazy guy who thinks I don’t need to grow up. Well. This year told me how much wrong I can be. I started to hate myself who played to much, I started to hate myself who can only read fiction book, I started thinking that I wasted to much time. Hence I will start this year growing up. Good bye kid. It was good enough time with you.

Other thing that I learn about life is money. I am mostly a frugal person. But still money always have it’s own way to be spent. God knows where they are going. I’d better track it, or spent it as investment, at least it will return to me or tell me if it’s lost. Let’s make owning a house / apartment as my investment goal. A little sidetracked, do you know about merchant mind? When they got Rp. 1 million, it will be their trade capital. When they got Rp. 10 million, it will be their trade capital. When they got Rp. 1 billion, it will be their trade capital. A nice mentality, huh?

As conclusion, my resolution for 2016 is:

  1. Write a journal that describe what I did today, everyday, and create a review / retrospect entry every week.
  2. Going to gym at least 2 times every week.
  3. Read (and finished) one non-fiction book a month.
  4. Maintain at least one side project that I will uses as breather, start it from scratch, and finish it well, and maintain it well.
  5. Start investing. Start small. End with a house (spouse included – Amen).

 

One thought on “2016 is Now!

Tinggalkan Balasan

